Update for Family and Friends Back Home :)

I started this blog as another way to keep in touch with friends and family back home but recently, I kinda forgot this and have been rambling and ranting and moaning (sorry). So, I thought it would be nice to actually tell you what I’ve been up to recently. If you’re interested?

Nothing overly exciting I’m afraid but hopefully when I graduate, I’ll be more free to do the things I really want to do. Like get a proper job, volunteering, work on all my writing projects and get back in touch with all the friends I’ve not been keeping very good contact with these past couple of years (sorry again).

First, university. It’s taking up my entire life! Luckily, all the long-winded essays are done. Now it’s the creative stuff so am currently working on writing the first few chapters of a novel, a screenplay and a portfolio of poetry. Then there’s this manifesto which will involve me dressing up as a pirate in a few weeks time as I take people on an interactive story in search of my lost treasure, arrr!

Still no job, and there seems little point getting one now. I finish completely by the beginning of May! Terrifying but exciting all at once. I sort of volunteer with the student radio but it’s just the one show a week. Mondays 9-11 if anyone fancies tuning in. I normally manage to embarrass myself at least once every show so that’s worth tuning in for, hehehe. If university has taught me one thing, it’s not caring when I do something stupid. I’ve also learnt that it’s still okay for adults to dress up in silly outfits (hence the pirate thing). 

Am also trying to be more healthy but am struggling to fit in my five a day. I’m managing about 3 a day but that’s better than none a day. It’s a sort of new years resolution even though I only really started this a couple weeks ago. Hopefully, will get back into running too. Probably will be doing the Sport Relief Mile if anyone wants to join me?

Lastly, you may have heard I submitted a novel to the Harper Voyager thing. Weeeelll, I was getting very excited because they put up an update saying they would let everyone know what is happening by 31st January. Still heard nothing (not since last January when they said my novel was under review). I’m not the only one though, and a couple of offers have gone out since this date so it’s not all over, hopefully. In the least, this experience has given me a lot more confidence about my work. Just got to start believing in myself I suppose.

That’s all from me, it’s late, I’m tired and I miss you all. x

Leave a Reply

