Slowly Going Mad

Things are starting to get weird. I haven’t updated this blog for a while but now, I need to take a break from my screenplay for just a second and this is a good distraction. I’ve just introduced a new character. A pigeon, who’s sort of a spy pigeon (if they exist) who goes by the name of Feathers and enjoys watching cartoons. Seriously, when I started writing this, it was just a plain sci-fi drama but it seems I can’t write anything serious anymore. I then accidentally made myself laugh: “Protesters were apprehended this morning outside of the Houses of Parliament. It is said that they were arguing against the reinstatement of the death penalty. They have been executed.” Not sure if this is even funny but for some reason it amused me. Maybe I just have a dark sense of humour? Bugger! This is not meant to be funny. It’s about debating issues to do with human rights. Well, in part. Mainly it’s about how cool it would be to have technology that enables people to watch, record and influence dreams. Cool, but creepy. I’ve been keeping a dream journal too. Why you may ask? Oh, I don’t know. For fun? Anyway, if anyone were to watch my dreams, they’d probably think I was mad. Just the other night, I dreamt I was a tiny little fairy with sparkly wings. A few nights before that I was a super villain flying above the sea and then another night, I mysteriously transformed into a baked bean. Actually, last night was kind of creepy. I was on some sort of big adventure when suddenly I was being stalked by this thing called ‘the breath’ which was basically just this sinister breath on the air that followed me wherever I went and made me really ill and evil. Spooooky. Aren’t dreams fun? That’s all from me for now. Back to the screenplay…let’s see where it goes.

Leave a Reply

