Happy Times :)

Yep, still working on that script assignment and even though am handing it early, will still put it off a bit longer by writing pointless blog entry. Hello.

First thing I need to say is…WOOP! I go home for the Easter hols in a couple of days *insert little happy dance here*. Looking forward to seeing everyone again and can’t wait to take my little sister to see the Muppets and do an Easter Egg hunt for her. Also going to try and sort out this really cool volunteering opportunity so I’d better brush up on my interview skills. Seriously, I am awful and still cringe when I remember the following conversation that actually happened during an interview…Interviewer: “So, how did you get to where you are today?” Me: “I walked.” Well, it was true. I did walk. But somehow, I don’t think that was the answer they were looking for.

business-cat-meme-generator-show-up-at-interview-with-a-tie-forget-pants-3ca099

But anyway, university is coming to an end now. It’s going to be sad to say goodbye. Edge Hill’s become like a second home to me and I’ve grown up loads these past three years (at least I like to think I have). Sorry, I’m having flashbacks and am starting to think that maybe university has actually made me more childish. Okay, let me rephrase. I’ve gained lots of confidence in the past three years and this confidence has given me the illusion of having grown up when in fact I’m just as childish as I’ve always been.

a4089863c2cae7b4a29c748a04dbf2be

Still no idea what I want to do with my life but I’m cool with that now.  I watched Benjamin Button the other day (cried like a baby as always) and there are some really good messages. One of which was that there are no rules to life. So maybe it’s okay not to know what you want to do. As long as you’re happy. And I’m very happy. See = 😀

Leave a Reply

