It’s been a while…

…and I miss uni so much! I don’t miss the lectures or the long dull essays but I do miss the people, the silly societies, the events and the fun creative assignments. Of course, there’s still plenty of creative stuff to get on with. Am working on three novels. One is being edited, the other is a fantasy epic whilst the other is a much shorter children’s book that I am writing for my little sister. Hopefully I’ll have it finished before she’s too old for it. I also plan to audition for a Vicar of Dibley play which is exciting but terrifying all at once. It’s been ages since I did any public speaking and even longer since I did any acting. Deep breaths…

Still haven’t found what you would call a proper job. I work part time in a kitchen but have applied for some jobs more suited to me and have an interview next week. Only problem is, it’s in Ipswich. Never even been there before. So here’s hoping I don’t get lost. As for graduate jobs, I’m keeping my eyes open and applying for paid internships. My ideal career would involve a lot of freelancing so am setting up my own projects. The first is a new website where I review books and write articles about writing.

Any exciting news in my life right now…not really, except!!!! I must tell you of this most amazing drink. Get yourself some white hot chocolate, pour in a dash of milk, stir, then add two small spoons of vanilla syrup, stir, hot water, stir (lots of stirring) and you get a heavenly drink resembling hot melted milky bars. Mmmmm!

Leave a Reply

